Sonatina Symphonic Orchestra

The Sonatina Symphonic Orchestra Module contains the full SSO by Mattias Westlund, in one simple VST plugin (32 & 64bit)

The SSO samples are stereo, 16 bit, 44kHz.

While it’s not the most professional Orchestral Sample Plugin out there, it will certainly provide the building blocks for creating some astounding virtual orchestra sounds.

Melodic instruments and chromatic percussion are sampled in minor 3rds and all samples have varying amounts of stage ambience, depending on their front-to-back placement.

SSO is a free library released under the Creative Commons Sampling Plus 1.0 license.

For more information, please see the SSO page and SSO sound module page.

  • Note: This library comes with it’s own sample player, no other software is required.
  • Note: Only available for Windows 32- and 64-bit.



Windows 32

Windows 64

Scroll to Top